Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views on effective ways to share important information. Sharing data in scientific analysis, industry, and the academic sphere are considered to be beneficial. However, on the other hand, it is also believed that some knowledge is confident that it cannot be shared freely in a public forum. In my opinion, sharing information has both advantages and its drawbacks. Hence, this essay will discuss both viewpoints. In the field of researcher, businessman, and academia, most of the people work upon creating something new in their respective fields. The invention that related to such fields has been always confidential in nature and generally it is advisable not to share it on any public forum. There have been several cases of people quarrelling over the ownership of research journals or other inventions shared on public platforms. On the other hand, sharing material about any commodity on a public conference can result in the production of a better its commodity and this will not have been possible if they had kept the clue secret. Most of the multi-national companies such as Apple, Google, and Microsoft and so on. Launch a beta version or lab tested version of their production to see the reactions of the general public. On the basis of their reactions, the companies decide whether to proceed or to drop the idea for the production of that product. It is beneficial for companies to use trial-error methods of their invention. To conclude, most people in the world know every rose has its thorn, this correlated to sharing confidential information publicly has its own pros and cons. In my opinion, it is extremely necessary for people in the world to share their knowledge regarding science and business, but it is equally crucial to assure the information that is sensitive to general public, companies and also the countries