Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is believed that people tend to break laws again after they are released from the prison. In my opinion, there are many reasons leading to this phenomenon, but the government should take the main responsibility. However, due to this problem, ministry and society should both take action immediately to stop such situations happening. First of all, people who had gone to jail can hardly enjoy the equal rights in society as the normal people do. For example, it is usually unacceptable for many businesses and companies to offer someone who has committed crimes a position, even if those people have some special talents. Secondly, the government hasn’t established specific laws to give protection to them, which is another cause for the unequal rights. Therefore, they won’t be able to support themselves without a job, let alone their families. What’s worse, difficult lives pushed them to go to extremes for the sake of earning money. In terms of the measures, the authority should set stricter rules on the protection of the rights of those inferior people. For example, companies or businesses should shoulder the responsibilities when they are accused of abusing their rights. In that way, it is easier for them to earn the bread and live a normal life. Another measure is of vital importance. It requires the prisons to set up educational systems which will not only helps those prisoners to make the most of their time in jail, but also equips them with the knowledge and capabilities that are necessary for working in an enterprise. In conclusion, the reasons for breaking laws a second time by offenders are mainly due to the inferiority received from the society and the imperfect regulations existed for the time being. Thus, the government should implement a law against this issue over the ill-treatment of such groups. Meanwhile, prisons should improve on the education by providing those prisoners with useful techniques.