Some people believe that the best way to solve environmental problems is to raise fuel and vehicles prices. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the course of the recent decades, environmental concerns have become crucial topics all around the world. While some people advocate that increasing the price of fuel and motor vehicles is the best strategy to preserve our environment, it seems some other measures, such as better infrastructure and a well-rounded education, should be taken, simultaneously. Admittedly, since the high cost of petrol and vehicles forces individuals to restrict the usage of private cars, it can significantly contribute to the quality of air. In other words, due to the lack of adequate money people have no choices other than depending on public transportation. for instance, in Japan, people have to pay $10 in exchange for 1litre petrol; therefore, trains are the main means of transport among the Japanese. Nevertheless, it is clear that some other actions should be considered in addressing environmental issues. First of all, governments have to improve the basic infrastructures, such as metro networks and the frequency of buses, in order to encourage the public to mainly commute by public transport. Moreover, in this era regular cars are being replaced by hybrid automobile, that use solar energy instead of petrol; therefore, states should arrange some public awareness campaigns so as to invite residents to shift to a cleaner source of energy for the common good. As a tangible example, Germany held an exhibition of hi-tech machine and provided a wide range of information about their benefits. Consequently, over 45% of participants were convinced to change their cars after attending this fair. In summary, although an increase in the prices of fuel and vehicles plays a vital role in controlling environmental issues, I highly believe some other solutions like better amenities and more knowledge on preserving nature, are essential in tackling these challenges.