Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that senior employees who are 55 and above should be encouraged to consider the new version of corporations. I do not agree with the statement because retirement age is no longer relevant and within the new developments a one can easily remote work without sacrificing the luxury of retirement life. Due to the new life expectancy developments, the retirement age need to change. As people live longer than before, there are more rooms to be productive and continuing to produce for an individual. Therefore, people who are reaching the retiree age, need to be supported to stay in the business life. Since they have qualified, experienced and wisdom of years in their jobs, they can be supervisors to new ones. For instance, a recent research about office productivity showed that the more varied the employee age categories, the more successful the business. This is because of interaction and knowledge exchanges between the young and the elderly ones. Additionally, nowadays the face of maintaining a business has been changed, as the online platforms offer varied options and solutions to the companies. For example, since in many work places a place where work is done workplaces, job tasks became digitalised, there is no need to be present in the office environment as long as employees have their laptops with them. This new situation shows, the old nine to five work schedules can be changed, and remote working would take its place. Therefore, the senior workers might enjoy their peaceful retiree life while still continuing to work from their homes with less commuting and tight office programs. To conclude, within the new technological developments to corporations’ elderly employees should be supported to stay in work life. This is because they can share their business wisdom with the new comers while they can enjoy the comfort of their home working as a remote.