some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life. to what extent do you agree?

In recent decades, various countries have built single-sex schools and mixed-sex schools, so parents have a variety to choose to which they send their children. It is thought by some that children who study in gender-specific schools face difficulties in the future. I completely agree with the statement. To begin with, students would be reluctant to the opposite sex as they would be uncomfortable in talking to or working with them. This, in turn, can put an adverse effect on their overall development. For instance, a study conducted by the University of Cambridge revealed that children taught in segregated schools find it difficult to communicate with their opposite sex. Secondly, if boys and girls are taught in separate schools, they may have prejudiced thoughts for their counterparts due to misunderstanding or lack of mutual understanding. Besides, they will lack in utilizing the opportunity to share or grab ideas from each other if taught in separate schools. Since boys and girls have different thinking and attitude to life, they can learn many things from each other, however, they are deprived of this learning in gender-based schooling. For example, most girls tend to be attentive and sincere in their studies and boys, on the other hand, have more liveliness. They can inculcate different personality aspects of each other. In conclusion, I reiterate that students who study are not better prepared for the real world in single-gender schools. They would be a little confident in front of their opposite sex and unable to understand each other.