1.Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of companies that manufacture high levels of sugar content in their foods and drinks could lead to many challenges in health. In my viewpoint, although there is a drawback related to the business scheme, I certainly believe that making sugary products more expensive could raise awareness according to diet among citizens and shift to consuming less. On the one hand, I highlight that higher prices offered by enterprises for foods and drinks that contain high levels of sugar tend to exhibit a decreasing trend in sales. It is owing to the fact that the number of customers, especially among price-sensitive people concerned about increasing price, and individuals likely would purchase less frequently. For instance, after The Government of Indonesia released the regulation regarding to restriction of sugar levels which affected to rate on the market, more than 65% of the Micro, Small, and Medium, Enterprises (MSMEs) elucidates that their sales getting low. On the other hand, I opine that encouraging people to consume lower amounts of sugar might be prominent to overcome health issues. It is on account that an enormous content of sweeteners on goods could lead to deadly diseases namely diabetes, high blood pressure, and high cholesterol. According to the report from the Ministry of Health in India, state that more than 85% of individuals who adore sugar are hit by complications, therefore, most of them choose to afford less artificial sugar content in drinks and foods although it high-priced. In conclusion, even though rising prices of sugary goods could lead to a reduction of consumption in society. I am convinced that encouraging individuals to consume less sugar by restricting unhealthy dietary habits might be a sustainable solution.