Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree?

The implementation of sophisticated technology and robotics in production processes causing less demand for manpower. Because of this factor, the number of man hours must be decreased. I personally agree with this opinion, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, I strongly believe that people should benefit from technological advances and I give several reasons to back my opinion up regarding this case. For example, when working hours reduced, people can spend more time with their families and pay more attention to their loved ones and this fact can lead to the improvement of workers' mental conditions. There is another positive fact is that when people have more time out of work, they might start spending their free time to visit various sport centres for improving their health and this could be beneficial for both employers and employees. Finally, when workers have an extra time they might spend their time for improving their qualifications or adapt news skills. Saying all above, I do understand that there are negative aspects which we can’t ignore. For instance, due to the reduction of working hours, the salaries of workers might be reduced and that can affect the financial condition of employees and their families. Furthermore, some people might have to change their qualifications and even can lose their jobs. And also, young people with lower qualifications or without experience might face difficulties while getting new jobs in a company with sophisticated work processes. Overall, in my opinion, the introduction of modern and advanced technologies in work places will have more advantages than drawbacks. So we have to focus more on positive facts rather that negative ones.