Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed becasuse people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Agree or not?

In recent years, the debate that cutting-edge technology should replace the roles of museums as people tend to see historical objectives on a computer screen has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although, this trend is not without advantages, the downsides will justify these. On the one hand, high-end technology allows all people approach masterpieces conveniently via the Internet with only a touch on the screen. First, since many people do not have chances to visit directly memorial house to see the artefacts, online images will sufficiently satisfactory for those who have no ideas about the art works. For example, nowadays people can search and see the masterpiece, such as “Mona Lisa” picture, in their house without travelling to Paris and spending great trip budgets. Second, online exhibitions and museums offer customers remarkable services that cannot be found in the real ones. This means that instead of following strict regulations to access the museums, people have opportunities to visit sites at any time, even at night, and on their ways that not be annoyed by others. On the other hand, there are some undeniable reasons why local authorities should maintain the memorial sites. First, by offering first -hand experience, the visitors may sense the atmosphere of the museums as well as the tangible cultural heritage. For example, the National Gallery in London will be amazed and surprised by visitors as it looks striking and impressive building. Second, people are allowed to contemplate the masterpieces with their bare eyes. This means that the feeling of awe on seeing the size of the great dinosaur skeletons in the Natural History Museum in New York would be impossible to experience by simply looking at an image on a laptop. In conclusion, although the advanced of technology seem to be replaced tangible museums, the roles of the memorial house should not be underrated.