Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, children are inactive and less energetic than they used to be in the past. It is believed that schools need to have some sports classes for the youth. From my perspective, I totally agree with the statement and in this essay, I will give reasons. Firstly, physical activity improves children ’s mental well-being. Some children are obese because of too little exercises, and it’s not good for their health. Therefore, sports lessons will make them do many activities to sweating and get fit. Not only the obese children, but also underweight ones need to more exercise to be healthier. For instance, my nephew used to be skinny, so my family decided to send him into a basketball class. Surprising that he is now in good condition and also gains muscles. Additionally, sports help children learn discipline and working with others as a team. Sport is the best way that teaches your kids some simple discipline like getting to practice on time, or doing the right techniques and rules in order not to be punished. Whenever children join in their favourite sport, they will be more active and confident to show their skills and learn from the others. Moreover, teamwork helps children to be more united, coordinate with team members to get scores. It is obviously seen that our kids will get more friends from sports classes. That’s the reason why they become happier and more energetic. To sum up, I believe that sports lessons must be obligatory in schools because of their benefits. However, there must be a variety of sports for children to choose their desired one, which make them joyfully take part in, not to axetily.