Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that high skilled workers with the age of 55 and above should be encouraged to the retiree for paving the way to the new generations in companies. I agree with the statement because of the current youth unemployment problem and companies’ technological innovation improvements. There is no doubt that unemployment is one of the most pressing problems in many countries. This is because many fresh university graduates are struggling to find a job and entering the job market since all the corners have been taken by the elderly employees for a long time. For example, in most Turkish primary schools, the age average of the teachers is over 60 where this results with a huge problem among the new teacher-to-be candidates. However, If the senior lecturers could have left their placements to the young ones, the unemployment of young teachers would have been solved. Moreover, as the technological developments change rapidly, companies need to update their progress of innovations constantly. This would only be possible if the corporations’ employee young brains. This is because the youth can easily adapt and meditate on the new technologies compared to the older generations. For instance, many Silicon Valley startups mainly hire people who are in their early twenties. On the other hand, If these companies only occupied high-level workers with lack of technology skills, they would have ended up being out of the market.  To conclude, corporations should end their contracts with the employees who is 55 and more. Because of the youth unemployment problem and being on the right track for companies in terms of innovations would only be possible with younger workers.