Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt. Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

In today’s era, people are forgetting old customs, traditions, cultures and beliefs. If people will not preserve its own native customs and traditions, then they will lose its own identity in this world. One of the most valued Indian tradition which I believe every country should adopt or remain alive is living in Joint families. Today culture of living in joint families, especially in western countries has disappeared. People prefer to live in nuclear families which affect in negative way in a long run. The primary advantage of living in joint family is a sense of togetherness among family members. There is peace and harmony among elders, children, siblings, which eventually help to preserve our past beliefs, traditions and cultures. For instance, children able to spent quality time with results in passing of old values and traditions to offspring. These preserve the customs and harmony is maintained in the family. However, in nuclear families, people tend to take decision on their own and also not suggested by their ancestors. Hence, Joint families are more helpful in creating peace, harmony and a sense of togetherness in today’s competitive era. Moreover, living in big family also helps a lot difficult or critical situation. For example, my cousin met with an accident last year and need a surgery which was costing around 2 lakhs. As my uncle income is low, he cannot afford paying such high valued bill. In such case, my father, grandfather helps him financially to solve the problem. In such situation, living in joint families helps to fight financial problems, Social problems and morals. In case of nuclear families, all problems need to be solved alone without the intervention of any other family member. If such problem had not been solved, the family would have to face stressful life. In such situation, there are chances that an individual might take negative steps. To sum-up, living together creates a more sensible family than living alone. People tend to be more positive, peaceful, lively and sensible by living in joint families.