Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is often a debate about whether these problems should be resolved internationally or nationally. In my view, solving these problems globally has several benefits compared to solving them nationally. This essay is going to discuss both sides and support them with relevant examples. Firstly, a national-level focus on environmental problems can help carve out a plan that is most suitable for the country. This is because the cause of the problem can vary with countries and each one has to identify their root cause and come up with a viable solution that can address it. For example, India suffers from pollution caused by factories and stubble burnings whereas the USA suffers mostly from vehicular emissions, the plan identified by America might not be suitable for India as both the nations have different causes of the same issue. On the other hand, global level discussion on the issues pertaining to the environment is helpful because multiple nations can chart out a resolution for their problems together. Developing a solution with different governments can help because diverse communities always bring up the best possible solution to a problem. For instance, the USA, which has experience with curbing pollution from factories can share its expertise with India, which is trying to identify a solution for it. Furthermore, a single fund can also be maintained where each country can make some donation to help poor nations to tackle their environmental problems. This can result in not only resolution of the issues, but also increased international co-operations. To conclude, considering the benefits of increased cooperation and helping of poor nations offered by global discussion outweighs the advantage of preparing a country specific solution through national level discussion, I believe, the former is the best way to tackle this issue.