Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

The growing competitive world has been drastically changed the mankind mindset. However, some people think that it would be better to start their own business instead of doing jobs. The essay will discuss about the reasons for such diversity and what are the detrimental impact of it on an individual in the following paragraph. To begin with, the predominant reason that people prefer to embark their own company despite job is that is increased job responsibility and less salary. In today’s competitive era, most of the companies are giving more responsibility to the employ. As a result, the individual must have to work for a longer hour; this will give them less free time where they relax. Having a less spare time affects the person’s mental and physical growth as well. For instance, research conducted shows that many IT employees are suffering from stress due to the high pressure of their work, they start to drink alcohol to get released from this. Moreover, the person is starting to suffer from health issues such as stress. On the other hand, there are few demerits that person must have to suffer from by introducing their own firm. The major detrimental point is that in the today’s market, innumerable of business are working, so it would become difficult to survive. Even this will also demand to give a more focus and to run this create a dynamic personality who will have to manage all responsibilities such as technical and nontechnical as well. Although this will provide an atmosphere where one should develop their skills, this will need an ample amount of money to start a local company. For instance, to start your own structure gives not only the flexibility but, inculcating the new responsibilities. In conclusion, every side of the coin has the two-part same manner in the former view by working in the organization gives stressful life and by starting own business raise the responsibilities and provide an atmosphere where one should grow their skills. This will totally depend on individual how they think.