Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

Children are considered as the future generation, and thus their upbringing plays an integral part in our society. Moreover, there is a school of thought which believes farming and cookery should be included in the school curriculum. In my view, it is undoubtedly propitious for children in several ways. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. Firstly, inculcating the ideology of farming and cooking provides the child with an array of knowledge about the various techniques and skills required to grow, cultivate, and harvest different crops and vegetables. Furthermore, it delivers the importance of specific ingredients crucial in some dishes; for example, onions and tomatoes are considered the essential requirement for numerous dishes. Similarly, it also provides the nutritional value of several food items and even the required consumption. Secondly, more fundamentally, it teaches a child about value; for instance, the patience and labour necessary for growing a crop incorporate respect for the food as well as people. Additionally, acknowledging the importance at an early age has a tremendous impact. Lastly, it acts as a life skill that they would be beneficial to them in the future. To illustrate, in the long run, they can grow their food as well as cook it to suffice their appetite rather than depending on restaurants or fast foods. In addition to this, they would also be able to share and help others with their knowledge. To summarise, it is what we teach our children that shapes and refines the future. Therefore, introducing agriculture and cooking in school lectures would be profoundly significant for children.