Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

One point of view supports that a huge problem of our environment is the loss of some species of animals and plants, while others say that some problems in our nature can be more important. This essay will argue that although the loss of species is a big problem for the future of nature, I strongly believe that there are the biggest environmental issues, which are dangerous for people’s lives, such as air pollution or lack of water and energy. On the one hand, we can notice that a lot of types of animals and plants are being destroyed nowadays, which impacts our nature. Moreover, some kinds of them can not be re-generated at all. Also, every species of animal or plant has its own role in the environment and therefore, they have to be protected. For example, in Kazakhstan, there is a special “Red Book”, which has a list of protected plants and animals by the government. On the other hand, there are the most important issues in the environment, like air pollution or water and energy shortage and we can not imagine our lives without them. That is to say, they have a big impact on our daily lives and we depend on basic things such as fresh air, clean water and electricity. Thereby, we have many risks to our health due to polluted air and water. For instance, in Almaty, a high level of danger for citizens’ lives exists because of the worst air quality. Furthermore, it is on the list of cities with the worst ecology in the world. In conclusion, it is argued that the loss of many kinds of animals or plants is the biggest problem of our nature, however, others feel that other issues can be more important to us. I strongly agree that there are many problems in our nature, which are dangerous for people’s lives.