Some people think that the purpose of TV news programs is to entertain viewers. Others believe that news programs should be educational and informative. What do you think the purpose of TV news programs is? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

Social media, newspapers, magazine, television news programs have recently become our common way to obtain knowledge, or entertain. Thus, a number of people are concerned that the main role of broadcasts is to amuse audiences. Nevertheless, I think that education and information are better to be the final purpose of TV news programs as this is the fastest and most popular way to absorb updated insight and, in fact, this is the source we can trust. Although we are living in the modern world which everyone can have advantages in daily life, we should not forget learning because of the hazards of being outdated. In other words, these risks often come from the internet, video games or social media as people can possibly be addicted by overusing these. Actually, watching such news programs on this visual digital device can help us avoid these addictions and boost up our insight about other regions. For me, I enjoy the Bloomberg Daily as this is the popular financial TV show helping me to grasp business stuff via reading daily reports of regular organizations. Due to the sophisticated and sceptical information from the internet, bad guys or terrorist tend to use these advantages to deceive credulous people. Innocent civilians, for instance, had suffered a fatal massacre in a shopping mall in Texas, United States due to a young man who had been tricked by faked news from a terrorist group in the Taliban. Therefore, the need for trustworthy information is crucial for humanity and TV news programs turn out to be the ultimate solution to deal with this issue of misunderstanding. To conclude, in my view, I support the opinion that the final aim of news programs on television should be educational and informative.