Some people say that too much attention and resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The topic of protecting endangered animals has been a long debatable topic. A number of people advocate that a handsome amount of valuable resources can be provided to conserve such species. In my opinion, human beings must take various measures to save animals that are on the verge of extinction and maintain the diversity of the ecosystem. Enough measures have not been taken yet to reverse the situation. A number of distinctive animals, such as whales, birds etc., are barely surviving the disastrous man-made phenomena like pollution and deforestation. For instance, water pollution is affecting the whale population severely, as a consequence, reducing their survival rate. Due to the rampant deforestation process, species of birds have no shelter, consequently, surviving among wild animals has become a thousand times more difficult. Such human activities are reprehensible for these disastrous ramifications. It is the moral obligation of human beings to conserve these vulnerable wild species and sustain the balance of the ecosystem. Moreover, essential measures like reducing the mindless destruction of forests and pollution can bring a positive outcome. The government must enforce laws to regulate devastating human activities towards protecting such species from extinction Hence, enough resources and measures have not been taken yet to tackle such an acute problem. A significant amount of financial resources must be dedicated to such honourable activity. In conclusion, the human species must pay proper attention to this severe problem and bring a comprehensive solution. Hence, concerted actions of the government and people towards protecting wild species can bring significant change and maintain diversification of the ecological environment.