what are the advantages and disadvantages of studying online course?

Ever since the introduction of the Internet, people are drawn to it because of the incredibly large stock of information available. Self-learning via websites has also been encouraged and proved effective, however, among utterly diligent students. Now, in the middle of the campaign against the contagious flu known as Covid-19, most of us who are pursuing an academic goal have the chance to experience this way of learning on a more regular basis as well as to give a general assessment. Firstly, what are the good sides, about online courses? As mentioned, they are compulsory at this period of time when the idea of gathering together in one place must be abandoned. With the aid of specially-designed apps once used in the workplace for meeting, we’re able to keep up with our curriculum. Classes are allowed to operate as they used to with either fixed or reasonably flexible schedule for a great variety of subjects. Moreover, we may record the lessons for further revision and have quick notes by taking photos, which certainly does not slow down the pace of teaching and learning for the others. Next, teachers tend to be pleased about students’ being better prepared before lesson time because they may send the materials into their chat groups every now and then. Finally, in spite of its normal working, the most dramatic change is that each student gains their own space in order to obtain the knowledge through their own unique learning styles, especially when it comes to logical thinking subjects such as physics, Maths, etc. Fairly judging, this is quite a good opportunity for them to have some training of necessary skills to get through in college life, where lecturers and professors’ presence would make minor control over their studying process. On the other hand, being heavily dependent on the offer of the Internet results in inconveniences. Most importantly, once the connection is poor, we are likely to have the classes cancelled, which is pretty time-consuming and even annoying, as different people will not be approved with the same alternative. Secondly, however hard the students and teachers may try to be interactive with each other, they might be distracted by things going around the house and news and messages cropping up in the social media. Thirdly, their workloads are under little or no control, let alone the fact of whether they do it themselves or just simply share with their classmates. Last but not least, children who study too much online face the state of anxiety owing to the remarkable number of hours spent in front of the phone or computer screen. Therefore, their health is another major concern in the long run. Overall, I believe that in this day and age, holding on to those traditional methods of transferring lessons is not enough. Perhaps there may be more advantages we may make out of having e-courses when students, maybe along with appropriate parental guidance, are thoroughly aware of their responsibility and show their discipline in the work provided.