Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

These days Tourism is a flourishing industry. People who love to travel, go over vast distances to see and appreciate foreign cultures and historical monuments. The travel industry is a major source of income in many countries. Some believe that tourists visiting these areas must be charged more than the local inhabitants. I personally disagree with the view because I think the plan will have more disadvantages. I will support my opinion with examples The first reason, I believe that the price of tickets for heritage places must be the same for both local and foreign tourists. Increase in fares keeps away the number of visitors. Clearly, the more they are asked to pay, the less they will travel. As a prime example, if the government of India charged those foreigners with huge price for visiting the monuments of the country their population would drop dramatically; however, by attracting more visitors, the government would raise its revenue in other sectors, including hotels or public transportation. Furthermore, Happy tourists encourage their immediate friends and family members to visit a country and some tourist attractions. If those tourists get the impression that they are being changed more money than the local people, they would psychologically feel unhappy and they would share their dissatisfaction with others which would mean less foreign tourists. Many Historical Places are maintained by the ticket money it collects, and if the number of visiting travellers gets decreased, it would be tough for the authority to maintain those important places. On the other hand by doing so, authorities can encourage the international tourists to pay more visits, which will lead to the development of the tourism industry. To conclude, from a broader perspective, having the same ticket fee, both for the residence and foreign tourists is more beneficial.