Many people join distance‐learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

These days Distance learning has become widely popular, especially after the invention of the internet. It is undeniable fact that the distance learning mode is very useful, especially for those living in remote areas, for those who are physically challenged and for those who want to do a job while studying. However, there are many advantages of actually attending a University. Let us see how going to a University score over the distance-mode To begin by going to a University provides the opportunity of face-to-face interaction with the teachers. This is extremely helpful for gaining a quick grasp of a subject, especially if it is being approached for the first time. The student not only masters the contents of the prescribed lessons, but also gains a deeper insight into the subject as the teacher elucidates from his own experiences. If there are any doubts in the mind of the student, the teacher can readily offer the necessary clarifications. If he has not been able to fully comprehend any particular aspect of the lesson, he can request that it be explained to him again. Students can also help each other through the exchange of ideas and information, after the class hours. For Example Studying and working together in a group also increases the level of inspiration and the quest for achievement. Another reason I agree is because, instructors have extensive experience in dealing with students from different backgrounds and modify their lessons according to the capacity of the students This is completely missing in the distance learning method and thus the single-package-fits-all model is less productive. Let's Take online guitar learners as an example a recent study made by the University of Oxford reveals that nine out of ten learners fail to master it due to the lack of motivation To conclude, I believe that students should be taught at universities and we attend educational institutes to learn and become enlightened citizens.