Some people think that it is necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. Others say that books, films and the Internet can be used as a source of information about different cultures. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people opine that travel is not necessary Due to documentary and the internet that had enabled one discover the world from the homeland. Personally, I believe that travel through film or internet are nothing to physical travelling experience and that for the reason below; Firstly, Although, broadcast makes one learn about the cultural and social aspects of different countries. It gives limited information and physical presence. Emotion, feelings, sentiments and so could not be experienced, and I think that the best thing about travel is feeling the excitement and the enjoyment. Personally, I had seen a lot of broadcast about Tahiti, but, when I visited it, it is nothing compared to what I have seen or read about it; when I jumped the water off it was amazing and the water was blue and very transparent. Secondly, watching film is not very beneficial to develop the personality of a person. While, travelling is very advantageous because it helps acquire new qualities by talking to locals and learning about their thinking habits and tradition and history as well. For example, 88% of gap year graduates report that their gap year had consistently added to their personality. As one of travelling effect is leading a total behaviour transformation Finally, travelling is so important because it is Borden the mind and it is a better space where people could learn a lot of valuable lessons and experiences.