Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree.

Usage of social websites like Facebook is dominating our modern community. While, many people believe that this has a detrimental effect on both people and their association, yet, I have an aberration to this thought. I believe that, even though this access is certainly having a negative influence on the society, nevertheless, its propitious to the individual capacity. In this essay we will discuss both the shores and will draw an inference. Did anyone think in retrospect, that a day will come when people will be able to connect to anyone at any time in this globe? This is the reality of today's world. People are not only connected to their friends and relatives, but they also make new connections through these platforms, irrespective of their geographies. As a result, this world has become a global village, where interactions are beyond any limitations. Moreover, these sites provide access to various social groups, which a person can follow based on his interest, and in turn these keep him up-to-date with his passion. To illustrate, During one of my project related to the history of France, my new friend on snap chat, who is a local to that area helped me with accurate information and suggested me to join various groups through FB, and really helped me to accomplish my purpose efficiently, which otherwise complex for me. Having said that, this vogue of this media aligns individuals to their welfare. However, on the flip side, it creates deteriorating effects on the civilization. Since, people interact online, they do not prefer to go out and meet others in person. Hence, resulting in an association of isolated human beings implying a non-interactive population, which is fragmented. This certainly raises a question on physical togetherness of the population, unless people do not come out of their online connections. To illustrate, a study by human psychology department of UK states that, with access to multifarious social sites, 75% reduction has been observed in real-time interaction between the humans of their association. Consequently, these websites inevitably are having pernicious effects on our civilization. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, social connecting sites have direct impact on both individuals and the community. Even though these online connections are bringing individuals together, still, it is having negative results for the communities. I feel this trend will comprehend in the future, despite of its cons over our society.