Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Considering home a better place to guide kids, the moral values of civilization is an opinion of certain people, while Majority favour school. This essay will discuss both sides of argument and present evidence about why parents can teach manners effectively. The key benefit that home is the best place to learn etiquettes are availability of environment. This is because family remains in touch with kids more time and monitors every activity along with guides them accordingly; however, the student feels comfortable with their family and listens to them effectively, therefore, if any kid says or react in an unethical way at any time, parents will teach them immediately and give relevant assistance. Considering children in a home in India, for instance. They spend most of their time at home with their family excluding few hours which are invested in school. Consequently, the maximum monitoring of children prevents them from acting or repetition of an ethical word. Furthermore, the School also plays the major role for pupils in providing exposure to society. This is because teacher guides them the proper rules about ethics along with allow entertaining with good students in class as well as in different social activities so that they could learn and practice with them through communication. Similarly, it helps tutors to test them and react, whenever any kid makes use of any irrelevant behaviour or talks any unusual word. Taking pupils in a school in India, for example, a kid remains in contact with other children and gets encouraged, when everyone speaks in a well-mannered. Hence, schools create a path for students to learn and restrict them from usage of any unethical word behaviour through exposure to public. Conclusion; Both Home and School have their own ways and benefits, but the Parents can provide better guidance owing to their time and familiarities. I am convinced that Family leads a kid towards a better understanding of the environment and ethics of society.