How can the government ensure that people save enough money to live on when they are old?

The ever-increasing expectation of people for their quality of life, as well as the yearly surge of inflation as a result of the economic crisis worldwide, has led community members to be in need of money more than ever in history. Presently, it is a major problem to accumulate enough wealth for old age to live in a comfortable condition. I, therefore, attempt to outline some possible solutions that can be measured by the government. A reduction in tax for those who have less competitive salaries would help them save up more money. Complaining about the high amount of tax payments, people give up a certain percentage of their income to the state. However, it might be fair enough to divide a community into different classes on the basis of their earnings. To be more precise, a tax increase for affluent society members would compensate for any drainage for poor families. For example, the tax policy in the Netherlands works in a way that those who earn more than a certain annual salary should pay more than half of it to the government. This undoubtedly could help impoverished individuals manage their financial difficulties with greater ease or even save some money for their future. In addition, education can play a significant role as a game changer in different aspects. Firstly, by improving people's awareness of financial strategies, less money would be spent on unimportant products, which is a result of a prevalent phenomenon among consumers called impulse buying. Also, a knowledgeable society would often invest in shares and assets that could be helpful for them in the future. On the other hand, a noticeable proportion of states' money is spent on jails and prisoners. Having been taught and educated about the moral issues or the retributions of criminals, teenagers tend to maintain law-abiding behaviour throughout their lifetime. As a consequence, there would be fewer people in prison, which subsequently raises the government's wealth and allows it to invest in somewhere else that could be beneficial for those in need. In conclusion, I would argue that states are capable of taking effective steps to help people make enough money so that they could be able to save funds for the elderly period. Classifying society based on their possession and managing the tax system would be in favour of both the country and destitute people. Moreover, the proliferation of valuable courses teaching individuals, especially children and teenagers, leads to a fall in government spending on unnecessary items.