Nowadays people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantage?

In this modern world, it is a general human nature that we always seek novelty. Sometimes it is genuine, however, most of the times it is temptation only. Owing to this, an increasing number of people get rid of used items by substituting them with the new ones. This tendency may bolster the economy yet, it will certainly make people more rapacious. On one hand, today's throwaway society has created many problems. Firstly, people buy new things just to satisfy their never-ending craze to be better and different. In addition, they spend money even when the expenses are out of their reach. Secondly, to buy more one needs to earn more and to earn more one needs to work more. As a result of this, victims of this mentality move away from moral values and ethics and they become materialistic, which is a great social loss in today's world. For example, many governments dump such tonnage into the ocean, which has had adverse effects on the marine life. Finally, throwaway society also generates waste. Generation of waste us pollution. It is a headache for today's governments to manage this dump. Many thrown away articles are non-biodegradable, which can potentially cause harm to our ecosystem. For instance, many governments dump such tonnage into the ocean, which has had adverse effects on the marine life. On the other hand, there are some economist who believes in perceived economic advantages of throwaway society. Moreover, as a result of that employment opportunities are generated and a growth curve is seen in the global economy. For instance, many governments dump such tonnage into the ocean, which has had adverse effects on the marine life. In conclusion, it is true that the throwaway society has made our life very convenient. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it is a negative development because it hampers our environment, ecosystem and social setup. Thus, the drawbacks of throwaway society outscore the financial benefits.