It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

In this technology driven era, yesterday's function has become today's reality. The developing pace of technology is implausible. It is anticipated that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. They will largely be beneficial and used in the field of medicine and to accomplish household chores proving to be an absolutely promising development. Advancements in Robotics Technology are a fast and rapid phenomenon and will cater the mankind in great ways in years to come. Firstly, social robots will become family members in the homes of the future. Most people would use robots to help with the think less grind of domestic tasks such as cleaning or ironing. Secondly, there will be a huge robotic revolution occurring in the health sector that will prove crucial in an age of expanding populations, aging and medical staff shortages. For instance, if one experiences surgery in the future, chances are that the surgeon will be accompanied by a robotic assistant. With pinpoint precision, remarkable Artificial Intelligence and advanced algorithms, the presence of a robot will make one's operation safer, faster and more hygienic. Finally, robots will be used in jobs, which risk human life like, army, space exploration and rescue operations. These advancements in robotics will have a positive impact on society. To begin with, Robots can outsource hazardous tasks where human workers will be less prone to injury or death. Moreover, robots can certainly substitute manpower giving companies new growth opportunities. For example, in the recent study done on the use of robots, across the 17 countries, the increasing use of industrial robots over the time period raised the annual growth of GDP by 0.37%. Lastly, robots can be functioned to perform multiple tasks at a time, which not only ensures the efficiency of the work, but also complete numerous task in a single allotted time. To conclude, saying that the potential of robotics in the coming future is unimaginable. It will help us in various sectors including domestic, medical and many more. Thus, this development is second to none.