Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In recent years, many personal equipments have been replacing traditional methods across urban and suburban households. It has been contemplated by some individuals that machines are making our life easier by completing our regular chores, which are used to be done manually. In this essay, I will discuss the possible disadvantages and advantages of this situation. First and foremost, switching to electronic gadgets may not be healthy for us. This means that these equipments, especially food preparing ones, are producing such outputs which are often not organic and natural for human lives, replacing our physical effort. For instance, as many blenders thrash food items in a technical way, people cannot be able to uptake the food nutrients. Furthermore, a few people are becoming inept and inefficient due to the absence of physical effort, depending on the machines. On the other hand, the wave of technological advancement is simply making everyone's life easier. That is to say, people can save more time and receive better result just because of the intervention of technology in the household level. For example, nowadays an automated vacuum cleaner can leave a person to invest in other chores, whereas she/he was supposed to be engaged to clean her/his apartment. As a consequence, this kind of lifestyle development would not only pave everyone's way with comfort, but also contribute to the society and the economy. To sum up, many electronic gadgets are making their way to a number of regular families for a better mean of their time as well as money, despite the chance of not getting healthier. Technology, therefore, will keep penetrating more in our daily routine, though it may result in many drawbacks.