Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

An argument has arisen between the two groups. Some people believe that animal testing is violating and should be banned while others say that it leads to scientific discoveries that benefit humankind. I will present the effects of animal testing along with its safer alternatives in this essay. First of all, I do believe that any experiment on animals should not be justified as it only harms them. Moreover, it violates their rights to live peacefully in their habitat. For example, from what I have learned so far, animal testing is commonly used to produce cosmetic products. Imagine how many organisms have been killed to obtain one successful product. Instead of seeking some alternatives, these companies keep wasting innocent lives. If this situation continues to occur, the ecosystem might be damaged because of the absence of certain organisms that will affect the food chains. However, many alternatives to avoid the use of animal experiments are actually developed. For instance, using natural ingredients and artificial skin to test on. These are already implemented by some enterprises that are aware of our environment. Although they use natural-based composition, their products are still acceptable to the public, even successfully creating a new eco-friendly trend. On the other side, the application of artificial skin also does the same. The sales of the products continue to rise as people's concerns about their nature increase. In conclusion, experimentation on animals cannot be justified because of the everlasting painful effects. To address this problem, it should be eradicated, and use any alternatives that are safe for nature.