Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community centres provide an opportunity to gather and relax for an extended period. Government investment in these types of leisure centers will increase the bond between people in society. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, we discussed the importance of the government supporting the local amenities and their advantages. Firstly, in this busy and stressful life, everyone finds a place to reduce their tensions. The local setups like the gym and community centre are the best place for them. Within some days they should know each other and share their opinions and views about their daily life or public news. Therefore, we can say that the leisure centre is one of the best ways to foster a good community spirit. They will create clubs and do activities together. Secondly, the Government can arrange some sports events for children. Parents or someone will accompany them and it makes a platform to build a good relationship with each other. It helps the kid's physical and mental abilities moreover the adults can also participate to develop a social spirit. For example, the sports corner in Niagara conducts a volleyball competition in loving memory of Jimmy George every year. So, everyone can participate according to their age group with a team. To conclude, public centres are the key to boosting the social spirit. It is an asset for the party to collect people likely the people can enhance their physical and mental health. Thus, funding to build local services provides benefits for the government as well as society.