Some parents believe that their children should do extra-curricular activities after school. Others say in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although it is sometimes thought that teenagers ought to do more after-class activities, other people believe that they may be under pressure. In my opinion, I consider that doing more activities will help children improve their soft skills. On the one hand, according to some, children who do extra activities after finishing school can often interact better with others. In other words, these activities encourage them to communicate with their teachers and classmates more than inside the class. For example, many teachers do not allow students to talk during the lesson because they want students to concentrate on the class. As a result, extra activities after school will let them talk more, which will build strong communication skills. Furthermore, children should learn to be more active when they are young in order to avoid physical problems, such as being overweight. On the other hand, it is commonly believed that this may put them under pressure. One of the reasons is that children will not have enough time to focus on their studies. That is to say, they will face a lack of academic performance in school. For instance, many students will ignore their homework since they are exhausted after additional activities after school. Thus, parents do not want their children to be under pressure as they cannot perform well in school. Another reason is that some parents may believe this will affect their mentality when they are under pressure. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that doing extra activities after school will help children to improve their soft skills.