Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that music has a magical power to connect and unite people without any cultural backgrounds or generation barriers. I disagree with this and will demonstrate my opinion with two reasons: culture and age have a great influence on how people perceive it and the impact of music on the cohesion between the fan groups of different musical genres. Audiences who do not come from one’s country or the same generation will be interested in other kinds of music because nationality affects its citizens which makes them familiar with some types of music rather than others. Old and young people are also affected by life’s experiences or lifestyle. For instance, Indian music which has a long story and many illogical episodes or the music came from the US with so many noisy sounds, up and down, both of them were hated by me - a Vietnamese. The group, whose love with one musical genre will be isolated from another. Music fans just enjoy their music line, feel happy and relaxed when listening to that kind of music like country music fans, they are unfamiliar with rock music, noise music instruments or beat too fast. For example, I fall in love with country music and enjoy bolero, but I have to listen to nursery rhymes which my nephew prefers because taking care of him when his parents got out is my responsibility. It makes me tired and stressed, so I do not want to be beside him anymore, each time. In conclusion, I believe that music is powerful and magical in connecting people, but depending on their music style.