It is said that advertisement is not always necessary because consumers anyway buy the product if a product has very good quality.To what extent,do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, Due to the ability to attract potential customers,Advertisements are widespread and proliferative. However, critics argue that if merchandise has value in itself, advertisement will not be vital.From my perspective,I disagree with this statement for various reasons which will be outlined in the following paragraphs. To begin with,critics argue that because of technological advancement,advertisements are no longer necessary.If any company has the capability to produce a good quality product,the product value will speak for itself.People who purchase it will suggest and inform others both directly and on online platforms which will aid the widespread more easily today compared to the past. However,as you can see in many examples in real-world situations,every company that has a potential in terms of finances and connection does not risk neglecting the advertisement since it can result in a massive drawback losing a great amount of profits. Additionally,Advertisements can accelerate product sales significantly.It becomes important as we live in the modern technology age.People can obtain numerous company's products propagated everywhere in the cities namely bus stops,train stations,billboards along the road and on social media which even makes the detail of products available extensively and rapidly. For example,Cakes from Nie and Evan’s shop became viral in Thailand a few months after it was established since there is an advertisement from a TikToker. Thus,If any companies decide not to advertise and make their products become acknowledged by themselves,they will suffer from a severe competitive disadvantage. In conclusion, Although a good quality product can become ubiquitous on its own ability,the advertisement can accelerate it to occur more rapidly.Many companies try to escalate the sales of their goods through many channels possible resulting in advertisement being more crucial these days because the ways to advertise have increased.