Some people says that everyone should be a vegetarian. To what extend you agree to this statement?

To be vegan or not is always a matter of choice and considering the significance of freedom to choose, it should not be imposed on an individual. It is generally thought that there are cons and pros for both categories, which is vegetarian or non-vegetarian. However a rule that constricts one to be vegetarian cannot be accepted due to various good reasons. Hence this essay will be talking about the reasons to disagree this option. Firstly, to have a refreshing and varied diet, it is better to include vegetables as well as non-vegetables. Eating similar food items will definitely bore our taste buds and hence, a combination of these both will help in maintaining a good taste of food items. For instance, the availability of vegetable dishes is limited, whereas non –vegetarians have the advantage of exploring a plethora of dishes. Secondly, considering the biological aspects, it has been proven that non-vegetables are quick and more efficient in providing more proteins and vitamins than that of the vegetables. It is easier for the non-vegetarians to increase their haemoglobin content and muscle volume since, non-vegetables are the main resources for these. For example, food items such as egg white, fish oil, mutton soup is instructed as immune boosters. In a nutshell, being a vegetarian and non-vegetarian has, it is own pros and cons, but it’s widely accepted that non-vegetarians outweigh vegetarians since it gives an individual more freedom and flexibility in their lifestyle. Hence we cannot impose a rule, claiming that one should be a vegetarian and it should be left to an individual’s choice.