The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Family environment and upbringing has a huge impact on the psychology of a child. The large number of people opine that it is solely the outcome of bad parenting, but, I do not totally agree with it. To begin to I don’t agree with this argument. We live in a time where society plays a major role in moulding an individual. Societal pressures have both positive and negative impact on the younger generations. Today’s generation is exposed to a variety of digital devices through which they can watch or share anything. Nowadays, an entertainment industry has genres like horror, violence, scenes of cold blooded murder, rape and other crimes in the movie and in games and also younger people commit crime due to scarcity of resources to fulfil their wants. There is a drastic difference between children who watch violent videos and news and the ones who is more into cartoons and educational programmers. The other hands, we cannot say that parents do not influence on their children. Parents can influence the children to a certain extend and can imbibe good value system to the youngster. The first years of life children copy and inherits the behaviour of parents, the first words. It depends on the parents, whether the child can empathize, care, be a kind and responsive person. Will he be neat, organized, responsible people. In conclusion, Parents can influence the children to a certain extend and can imbibe good value system to the youngster, but other influences like friends, an awful company, society, digital media also play a vital role in creating pivotal changes to the youngster’s mindset.