Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is argued that some people choose to live in a house over an apartment, while others prefer to live in an apartment instead. This essay disagrees with the idea that a house brings more benefits because an apartment has a higher degree of security, and it saves us much more time from doing housework. To begin with, it is more secure to live in an apartment than a house since every building has multiple methods to protect its residents. Cameras installed in the common areas of all buildings makes it easier to track everyone’s ins and outs in case something bad happens. Following that, guests are restricted due to the requirement of a building card to enter. For example, some buildings in Canada provide passwords for each unit, and the guests are not able to open the entrance door until the building residents buzz them in with their passcodes a secret word or phrase known only to a restricted group passwords passcode's. In addition, people do not need to spend much time cleaning if they live in an apartment. Instead of wasting 1 to 2 hours cleaning a 4-floor house, it only takes 30 minutes to tidy a 2 or 3-bedroom apartment. It is even better when some luxurious buildings provide house-keeping the work of cleaning and running a house housekeeping facilities to help people with cleaning work. One survey in Vietnam revealed that more and more young couples tended to buy apartments to avoid unnecessary time for cleaning so that they would have much more time for other leisure activities. In conclusion, a house is not more advantageous because an apartment can provide more security and save people more time from doing housework every weekend