In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects.

It is believed that international travels have many economic advantages for many countries, but it also presents negative aspects on different topics. From my point of view, the advantages are more than disadvantages and I will explain why. Nowadays, the amount of international travellers has increased significantly, and the reasons are various: leisure travels, work travels or academic trips. People are fascinated by other cultures, dishes, international people, and touristy attractions. The exchange of culture offer to visitors a new perception of the world and in general of the society, providing them of an international vision. As a result of many travellers, the travel industry developed in different countries as well as new jobs and attractions. A variety of national workers, mainly perceive their income from it, namely traditional shops, guides, restaurateurs, hotels and many others. Sometimes, this industry provides one of the main entrance of a country, and one clear example is Italy. On the other hand, climate change and the ecosystem are affected by this huge amount of travels. The pollution caused by air planes, buses or cars is a major cause of the climate change and the extinction of many animal species. In addition, different governments and local authorities worldwide decided to sacrifice their nature, landscape to build new hotels or tourism areas. To summarize, I believe that international tourism is an important tool to open the mind of the new societies and embrace different cultures, but it is also necessary to accompany it with new public policies and strategies that would protect the global environment.