More people now work overseas. What are the reasons why people are doing so? Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

We live in an age when many of us like to secure our future in countries which are more prosperous than ours, on the ground that these foreign lands offer satisfying job opportunities and prudent lifestyle. There are some positive and negative things about this trend, but in my opinion, it has more advantages than disadvantages and the following essay will discuss them both in details. To embark on, the fundamental to this migration involves the disappointment of earning class and struggle of job seekers living in their native country. These people, needless to say, look for opportunities which are suitable to them in more affluent countries. The people shifted to these countries have better earning sources and many other benefits which they may take advantage of. To illustrate, people in India are migrating to Canada as permanent residences and work there in hope that their children could have the chance to study in world-class universities. Moreover, working overseas will enrich and broaden the life experience of the employed class there. They have the chance to visit many significant and historical places in the new country, learn a new language, and make new friends. Despite all the positive things about working overseas, there are some negative things that people should notice. There is a chance of a culture shock for the newly shifted person, as there may be some traditions and customs that might not fit with them. For example, many western people might not be accustomed to the culture of the Japanese people who bow to greet other people. And then, there might be some difficulties for the workers in adapting the local foods. Many western people are not comfortable with the Asian foods due to most of them are using spices and chilli. In conclusion, it is true that numbers of people who are settling overseas are increasing these days to reap the benefits from the bright sides of rich countries, yet there are few negative aspects like dealing with a new culture and the environment to which person becomes adaptable with time.