In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while others consider it as a valuable work experience. discuss both opinions and give your opinion

The contemporary eon is based on the principle of the 'survival of the fittest' and for this reason, it is vital for the new generation to prepare for any unexpected circumstances. However, there are two different schools of thoughts on the question that, whether should the wards need to be engaged in work or not?. I will try to discuss both the viewpoint to reach at a conclusion in following paragraphs. In the present scenario, it is important that the young ones should understand the value of the work.It is believed by the wide section of the society that children ought to be trained and realised about the difficulties they might face at a later stage of life and in lieu of doing so they must be given the exposure to work up to an extent at an early stage of life. Such culture develops the sense of discipline and responsibility in the children and provide them with courage and confidence. For example, working at cash counter will polish their skills to organise the money and calculations. Further, working with others will give them a chance to know about teamwork. Hence, it becomes necessary to put a child through such work culture in his or her bright future. On the other side, it is the belief of many that the trend of working at an early age may be proven fatal to the progress in life. Such phenomenon may weaken the chances of one to enrol for higher studies.A study reports that numerous of teenagers, who were involved in the early age work, could never make to the university for advanced education. Moreover, such students may not ever get a chance to explore oneself's potential.The extent of the skills of such child may be vanished due to excessive involvement in the work. For example child sometimes set limits in his life at such stage. Thus child engagement in work at an early age must not be promoted. To conclude, it could be said that although early age work involvement is must for a better disciplined and motivated and organised life. However, child's future perspectives must not be ignored and he must be given environment to grow.