Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is widely believed that successful sports persons make huge money than other people who are eminent in their respective fields. In my opinion I don't agree with this statement, it all depends upon your effort and determination. Firstly, becoming successful and prosperous in life doesn't rely on the type of profession you choose to pursue. For example, when we look at the story of successful individuals who have gained a renowned name in their appropriate fields have one thing in common.Obviously, that would be the hard work and persistence that they show in their work. Hence, it is all about the love and passion that you have for your work. Secondly, sports is not the only career to make money in huge numbers. Indeed, if that was the case there would have been no developments or advancements in any fields other than sports. For instance, most of the famous sports clubs and players are sponsored and owned by a company irrelevant of the sports field. This shows the abundance of the various opportunities available in the world other than sports. Therefore, it's all about the wrong perception that we have against sports. In conclusion, there are plenty of opportunities to become rich in life, so it is evident that sports is not the only field to gain prosperity. In addition to that the risks you take and the sacrifices you make determines your future and your success level. Whatever the field may be, nothing could stop you from achieving your goals.