Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, lots of food is shipped from distance places instead to buy from local businesses are commonly discussed topic. Some people assert that is about the variety and price of products, whilst others rather to buy local products, helping local business and also find more quality of products. There are both advantages and disadvantages in which case, some of which this essay shall consider. The first point to contemplate is regarding the fact that sometimes the price is much cheaper when brought in high quantities also bigger markets can offer more options to the customers. However, some people prefer consuming products from local business or local farmers, those products supposed to be healthier and no preservatives, besides helping the community they are preserving their health as well. Furthermore, the local business has no condition to expand without the help of local communities. Another factor to be considered is the exploration of the big companies which the local business, most of the time the small business has no profits when they supply big markets. The put the price down to win the competition. On the other hand, the opponents of the above idea have some objections that cannot be ignored, in some cities the council organise some street food markets to support the local producers also connecting the local community with local business. Therefore, is really necessary to have the interlink among government, local business, community to get strength local transitions. Considering the point discussed previously, it is clear to state that the problem could be solved by government incentives to support local business to supply local community and encourage them to consume food from local markets.