New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, the way children expend their free time has been changed by the appearance of new technologies. While several people accept that there are some benefits of this decision, others think that it has some harmful. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks for children who use new technologies. The main shortcoming is that children can become technology addicts. It is an apparent fact that over-dependence on technology makes children immersed in the virtual world. The most example of this is using smart phones. Children will waste time on playing games or watching movies, which leads to a lack of real-life experience. Another disadvantage is that using cell phones too much makes children suffer from health problems, including nearsightedness and headache. This stems from the contact of eyes with the blue light of mobile phones. On the other hand, it seems to some people that children should use new technologies in their free time because of some undeniable benefits. Firstly, children could be exposed to various cultures and lifestyles in the world by surfing the internet. This makes it easier for them to broaden their knowledge and horizon. As a result, children can adapt better to different situations in the future life. Another advantage could be that applying new technologies in education provides children with opportunities to learn online courses. It is necessary for stupid children to keep up with their peers. Consequently, they can improve knowledge and higher academic results. In conclusion, there are many plus points for children use new technologies, although this decision has some notable downsides.