In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

International food sources are more favorable than local ones, which causes economic issues as well as demolishes the local culture. From my perspective, I believe that it is impossible, for everything only has positive aspects but no negative prospects, but especially in this phenomenon, the negative aspects outweigh the positive ones. This essay will exhibit some of the drawbacks of this situation.  To start with, closing national businesses due to purchases of international resources. In other words, several stores have been closed since people commenced to buy food produced abroad; moreover, the primary role goes back to citizens and customers who do not encourage businesses from the same country. For example, many restaurants have been closed since McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Hangry Jacks, and so on became popular. This will certainly impact the country's economy in a harmful way. Additionally, tourists play a core role in destroying their cultures. It is also possible to say that when tourists travel abroad for vacation, they start to buy food and even gifts for their relatives from around the world instead of buying some souvenirs from their nation. For example, nowadays, several people prefer to buy gifts from airports, such as perfumes and sweets, although they can buy some gifts about their country as a memory.  In conclusion, purchasing food from all around the world as a rose has its thorns. Buying national food will certainly influence the economy by closing national businesses; moreover, it plays a core role in demolishing the culture, and all of these reasons are based on consumers.