Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Recently it is proved by many scientists and psychology researchers that colours have greater effects on human’s mood. For Some crucial working environment like offices and hospitals, the special concentration must be needed in terms of colour selection. This easement will discuss whether it is true and how much this persuades the ability of job and one’s health. First, I agree with the statement that colours may have some causes on an individual’s mood. Our faces got red when we are angry at something. We feel fresh by when we see greenery nature. The green colour is used to represent the beauty of nature. White and blue colours make us feel safe and peaceful. Orange colour makes our mind active. There are lots of examples in which psychologist and researchers already proved that colours change the feelings of people. Secondly, different colour codes are used in working places such as offices and hospitals. It is believed that these places have a heavy workload so the authority trying to make it lighter by using colours. In offices people are exhausted from working and same the case with hospitals. In hospitals almost everyone feels unhappy and depressed, some were fighting with serious diseases or may have minor health issues.So it is necessary to paint the wall of these places which bring happiness and filter the negativity. In conclusion, science has proven the effect of colour on feelings and emotions as well as health and stress, needs proper planning on painting of heavy workload buildings.