Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Music is good for mind, body and soul for a person. It can bring joy and sad at the same moment with a different person. In my opinion, it can be played in every occasion where age and culture doesn't matter to anyone. I observed that music can help a person to forget about his sorrow when he was in the vulnerable moment. For example, when a person dies, his loved one will remember him the most and music helps to forget the pain and it gives him the company in his lonely time. It helps him to remember their previous time when they were together. However, we are surrounded by different types of cultures and people and music varies from person to person and also culture to culture. If there is a good taste of music and good people, no one can differentiate them. Such as young people like hard rock music when they go to clubs or pub to party and also they like some slow motion music when they are with their partner. It also happens with adults and older people. On the other hand, some people disagree because there are restrictions in some religion. Like, in Islam, it is haram for people to listen or sing or play any instruments. Furthermore, most adults or old people do not like to listen because they think there is only one type of music exists in the world and that is hard rock or pop musics. In conclusion, I would like to say that music cannot be old or new. It is made for bringing the closed ones near to our heart.