Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is labour-saving devices are reducing human effort. Some people believe that these devices make our daily work easier. On the other hand, others argue that these devices bring more complications into our life. As such, there are both merits and demerits, this essay will explain how these devices help in reducing mental stress in detail. Firstly, the most preponderant effort saving devices like washing machines and vacuum cleaners can reduce time consuming household duties; however, the remaining time can be spent on other activities and reduce physical stress and strain in this busy modern lifestyle. For instance, researchers seemed that technological devices save almost half of the energy consumption compared to manual work. Needless to say, latest household devices can save both time and money. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that modern technology can eliminate human intervention in day to day activities and save natural resources from decline. Moreover, with limited natural resources and energy this latest technology is the best solution to reduce carbon footprint. For example, many experts suggest that dishwashers consume very limited water compared to manual dish washing and the remaining recycled water can be used for other purposes. Hence, labour-free devices reduce human stress and strain in many ways. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that to cope up with busy lifestyle time is a main constraint and to have enough leisure time to spare. Finally, the role of recent technology is too dire to ignore.