Some people think that it would be better for large companies in the industry to move to regional areas outside large urban cities. Do you think the advantages outweigh the advantageous.

Business leadership is growing hugely these days due to industrial and economic developments. Some manufacturers see that it is a good idea to shift their businesses from megacities to the countryside. However, others think it will cause some trouble. I think that such a choice will lead to real issues. In this essay, I will refer to some studies to illustrate the negative impact of moving industry from metropolitan cities to the countryside. Firstly, moving industry outside metropolises may cause environmental problems in the new areas and, therefore, increase pollution in the whole country. Moreover, building new companies and manufacturers means violating more green spaces and vegetation, which is also a serious worry. In addition to this, a Brazilian study that was published at Sant Paolo University in 2021 revealed that constructing new manufactories in rural areas in Brazil has led to a rise in temperatures in those cities by at least 5 degrees over 2 years. Furthermore, the lack of workforce and rudimentary infrastructure in the countryside form an obstacle for companies which plan to expand in those areas. These drawbacks may lead to serious financial damages as well as deficiency in production. In addition to this, a study published at Harvard University in 2021 illustrated that only 15% of businesses that branched from megacities to smaller regional areas have succeeded, and the rest percentage have closed their business after one year. In conclusion, some investors may be motivated to expand their business in rural cities. Such a step may have several consequences in terms of environmental effects and the capability of new investment to succeed. One idea that can be mentioned, is to think of special areas where all companies and industries can operate their business far away from fresh rural cities.