More and more people today want to own famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The brand of a product becomes a crucial factor affecting purchasing behaviour of people in this era. As you may see that the number of people who possess high brand-name products has been increasing because of several elements. I believe this increase will encourage positively country development. One of the key elements is the brand-name products-consumed capacity, which is higher than the past. It may say that popular brands of clothes, cars and other items are the rich’s products since they are quite expensive. However, many countries in the world currently have a rapid growth in the economy, comparing to the past ten years ago. This incident leads to a progressive number of rich people. Doubtlessly, this increase causes more and more those who have the capacity to spend on these kinds of products. An apparent example is China. Chinese people have become wealthier than in the previous period because of their country's growth. Consequently, China became one of the biggest markets of a variety of brand-name merchandise and has huge spending on these kinds of products. Not only financial factors, but also the influence of social media on people’s lifestyles are an element persuading people to spend more on famous brands of merchandise. It is inevitable that nowadays social media such as Facebook, Instagram have a very strong influence on the lifestyle of modern people. People taking photos of foods, styles of clothing and posting them on social media are very common. Consequently, lifestyles of the people, especially celebrities, famous people who mostly use famous brand products are wider access to others around the world and it easily persuades them to follow. For instance, Roger Federer, a famous tennis player, owned a Rolex watch and posted it on his social media. Over millions of people will see it and at least some of his followers will purchase it following him. To sum up, the consumption of popular brand-name product owner has been risen nowadays, which is resulted from the wealthiest of people as well as the power of social networking. In my opinion, it is a positive path for growing in spending and leads to country development subsequently.