Some say that music, art, and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

People argue that in primary school, creativity classes have equal importance as the other subjects being taught. I agree with this because these classes are good for character development and help young students to be expressive and release their stress. Primary school students can have fun doing school projects on drama and taking part in preparation for the activity while enhancing their potential. Students should be involved directly in the creative work, nurturing their potential in acting and behind-the-scenes work. For example, during school theatre production, participants should be taught to make decisions on what to wear, to be very disciplined during practises, and to exert confidence to portray their acts, which will be vital for their personal growth. In addition, arts help children to be expressive. While some students are good with people and capable of performing in public, some introverted students prefer different kinds of arts to help them be expressive and ease their way in school. Some shy students find it hard to mingle with others, and it is even harder if they find conventional classes difficult as well. Eventually, they find solace in painting and producing art. In another example, art class can help students form a broken home to release stress by pouring their concerns and worries into a painting, as they do not know how to explain it well in words. In conclusion, I agree that during the formative years, children should be allowed to learn arts, music and drama instead of just focusing on science and math subjects because this helps in personal development and helps them find a way to express themselves.