Many animals are kept in zoos today. What are the advantages of keeping animals in the zoo?

The significant explanation for why animals should be kept in the zoo is that they would be protected better. The natural habitat is too wide for the government to manage effectively. This causes illegal hunting and deforestation what are harmful to animals. For example, most of the world's natural rhinos are killed for their horns because they are rare and of high value. In addition, the fact that deforestation for timber, the spread of urbanization destroys the natural habitats of animals. This has a major impact on the animal's natural food chain and it leads to a serious decline in the number of animals. Therefore, zoos play an important role in preserving wild animals from extinction, especially endangered species. The other reason is that zoos are useful for human life. Firstly, zoos can be regarded as an effective instrument for education. By keeping animals in such places, people are able to easily learn and understand more about them and this can support raising awareness among the public in order to help preserve certain species. Secondly, it is the perfect place to relax. In fact, zoos usually have a large area and a range of trees and it provides a natural environment with fresh air. This assists visitors to reduce pressure in their life when they go sightseeing in the zoo.