Some countries have implemented strict penalties to people who offend  traffic rules to control the accidents. Is it positive or negative development?

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate whether giving dire punishment for driving offences are the best solution to overcome severe accidents on the roads or not. While some support this idea, many others believe that governments should provide improvements in road safety. This essay will try to discuss both views with several considerations given underneath. People are not prompted to engage in safety driving because there are no regulations relating to drivers to be more careful on the road. It can be found in developing countries where the traffic is not well arranged and as a result, the numbers of terrible accidents remain dominant. Dissimilar with it, developed countries pay more attention in this case by restricting the use of vehicles without a licence, limiting the top speed in certain busy areas such as boulevards and main roads, and imposing fine for all the offence forms in high rate, and as a result, these countries can overcome traffic accidents. However, governments with all efforts must improve the infrastructure of safety riding. Traffic signs should be renewed, the facilities on the road are supposed to be changed, etc. So the drivers can recognise the driving surroundings vividly. Furthermore, technologies are also urged to deal with daunting events in the driving environment. It is good news that outrageous inventions have been created and applied, but still attempts in technology findings are required. In conclusion, while there are regulations to be defined, governments together with scientists, engineers, and car businessmen have to maximise in providing safety riding facilities to gain maximum results on this issue.